A keep unique in France
In an exceptional site, the keep of the XIth century named “Tour Sarrasine” (Saracen Tower) and the castle of the XVIIth century are built on a rocky spur. They dominate the village and the high valley of the Loing.
In 1600, François d’Agnes bought the lordship of Saint-Sauveur. He began the construction of a new castle. With his daughter’s wedding with Charles de Courbon, the castle belonged then to this man.
The Pavillon Louis XIII (Louis XIII lodge) was built in the South.
In 1687, Pierre Nigot was the new buyer. He realized this building in the taste of the Great Century of Louix XIV.
The gardens and their outhouses
They receive various events:
- Fair of January, 30
- Book fair in the spring
- Potter fair.